Hello dear music friends . Welcome to our Music Blog !!!

Just Enjoy it! and Feel the Music!

When something is deleted, please just ask for a reupload in the comments.
It makes no sence to upload it again when there is no need for.

Other nice comments are of course always appreciated <(^^,)>

Tuesday, September 23, 2008

Lindsey Buckingham - Gift Of Screws (2008)

Artist: Lindsey Buckingham
Album: Gift Of Screws (2008)
Genre: Rock

At the height of Fleetwood Mac’s Rumours supernova, guitarist Lindsey Buckingham suddenly started listening to Talking Heads and the Clash. Gift of Screws’ harder moments suggest these influences remain, though Buckingham has returned to the ethereal pop-rock songwriting that spawned the band’s classic hits.
With the trusty Mick Fleetwood-John McVie rhythm section giving lots of sonic wallop, this is more than just a Mac album without the female vocalists: Buckingham seems to be rediscovering some sort of idealism.
Time Precious Time addresses life’s urgency with virtuoso brilliance. Did You Miss Me, with its uplifting hook and lyrics about dreaming and loss, is the best pop song he has written since Go Your Own Way.

1 Great Day
2 Time Precious Time
3 Did You Miss Me
4 I Wanna Wait For You
5 Love Runs Deeper
6 Bel Air Rain
7 Right Place To Fade, The
8 Gift Of Screws
9 Underground
10 Treason

Download here

No comments: