Hello dear music friends . Welcome to our Music Blog !!!

Just Enjoy it! and Feel the Music!

When something is deleted, please just ask for a reupload in the comments.
It makes no sence to upload it again when there is no need for.

Other nice comments are of course always appreciated <(^^,)>

Thursday, August 07, 2008

The Chemical Brothers - Brotherhood (2008)

Artist: The Chemical Brothers
Album: Brotherhood
Genre: Electronic

Following their fifth consecutive number 1 album last year, the Grammy award winning 'We Are The Night', The Chemical Brothers return with 'Brotherhood', a best of collection with a kick and a twist.
In a career that to date has spanned 13 years and accrued 9 million record sales Tom Rowlands and Ed Simons have established themselves as true pioneers of electronic music and as have become one of the most popular dance acts of all time.
Now seems the perfect time to take stock of their seminal output with Brotherhood. The special edition comprises of 2 discs, the first is a collection of 14 undeniable benchmark Singles from the bands immense back catalogue and new track 'Keep My Composure' which features the shimmering flow of Baltimore's Spank Rock.
The 2nd will feature exclusively Electronic Battle Weapons 1-10. Since 1996 Electronic Battle Weapons have acted as the laboratories for The Chems devious musical experiments and laid the rhythmic and melodic foundations for numerous tracks as well as providing some of the duos most formidable mixes.
Until now Electronic Battle Weapons1-9 have only been available on limited vinyl and this is the first time they have been available on CD.

1. Galvanize (Featuring Q-Tip)
2. Hey Boy Hey Girl
3. Block Rockin’ Beats
4. Do It Again (Featuring Ali Love)
5. Believe (Featuring Kele Okereke)
6. Star Guitar
7. Let Forever Be (Featuring Noel Gallagher)
8. Leave Home
9. Keep My Composure (Featuring Spank Rock)
10. Saturate
11. Out Of Control (Featuring Bernard Sumner)
12. The Golden Path (Featuring The Flaming Lips)
13. Setting Sun (Featuring Noel Gallagher)
14. Chemical Beats

Download here

No comments: