Hello dear music friends . Welcome to our Music Blog !!!

Just Enjoy it! and Feel the Music!

When something is deleted, please just ask for a reupload in the comments.
It makes no sence to upload it again when there is no need for.

Other nice comments are of course always appreciated <(^^,)>

Monday, August 11, 2008

Carrie Rodriguez - She Ain't Me (2008)

Artist: Carrie Rodriguez
Album: She Ain't Me (2008)
Genre: Pop

Carrie's sophomore release, She Ain't Me, still showcases her intimate croon, but this classically trained singer/songwriter has just begun flexing her artistic muscles. She Ain't Me is an expectation-confounding statement from Carrie, who notes, "Because I took some chances, wrote with some new people and actually co-wrote most of the songs on the album, it's very different." For She Ain't Me, the Austin-born, Berklee-trained violinist-turned-fiddler teamed with producer Malcolm Burn (Emmylou Harris, Patti Smith, Kaki King) and wrote with Gary Louris of the Jayhawks, as well as Mary Gauthier, Dan Wilson, and Jim Boquist. The album also features a guest vocal appearance by Lucinda Williams.

1. Infinite Night
2. She Ain't Me
3. Rag Doll
4. Absence
5. El Salvador
6. Mask Of Moses
7. The Big Mistake
8. Grace
9. Let Me In
10. El Dorado
11. Can't Cry Enough

Download here

No comments: